Certificate in Cyber Security

Certificates may be earned by regularly matriculated or extended learning students and denote successful completion of a prescribed program of study designed to:

  1. impart specified professional/vocational/career competencies; or
  2. produce mastery of the content of a sub-field of an academic major (discipline); or
  3. provide exposure to the range of materials in a traditional or emerging interdisciplinary field.

Certain certificate programs contain 6000-level courses as requirements and/or electives. These 6000-level courses may not be taken by undergraduate students. Candidates must receive two-thirds of their certificate-applicable credit from the university. The transferring of credit or the substitution of courses may occur only after application to the appropriate campus authority.

Certificate Requirements (25 units)

IST 1110Introduction to Information Technology1
IST 2210Computer Networks and Security3
IST 2610Cybersecurity3
IST 3110Management of Information Technology3
IST 4210Advanced Computer Networks3
IST 4610Cybersecurity Management3
A minimum of nine units chosen from:9
Information Technology
Applications Development
Information Systems Planning and Policy
Web Technologies
Penetration Testing and Ethical Hacking
Enterprise System Administration
Incident Handling and Cyber Investigation
Seminar in Information Systems and Technology
Independent Study
Independent Study
Content Marketing
Total Units25