A minor is a formal aggregate of courses in a designated subject area distinct from and outside of the declared major. In other words, the minor is a pattern of courses similar to but less comprehensive than the major. The number of units required for a minor varies with each department - requirements are listed in each department's section of the catalog. Minors can only be granted for the same term in which the student graduates with an undergraduate degree. Minors will not be automatically dropped if the requirements have not been fulfilled by the term for which the student's graduation is posted. A minor is posted to the official transcript but does not appear on the diploma.

All minors require a 2.00-grade point average, a minimum of nine (9) units of the coursework required for the minor must be completed through regular enrollment at CSUSB, and six (6) units of the coursework required must be upper-division (3000-5999). Some minors require a higher minimum - check with the department for requirements.

Undergraduate students may submit a minor request through their myCoyote Student Center. If the requested minor is in the same department as the major, the department chair's approval will be required.

College of Arts and Letters

Department of Art & Design

Department of Communication & Media

Department of English

Department of Music

Department of Philosophy

Department of Theatre Arts

Department of World Languages & Literatures

College of Natural Science

Department of Biology

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Department of Geological Sciences

Department of Kinesiology

Department of Mathematics

Department of Physics

School of Computer Science and Engineering

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Department of Anthropology

Department of Child Development

Department of Economics

Department of Ethnic Studies

Department of Geography & Environmental Studies

Department of History

Department of Political Science

Department of Psychology

Department of Sociology

School of Criminology & Criminal Justice

Jack H. Brown College of Business and Public Administration

Department of Accounting & Finance

Department of Information & Decision Sciences

Department of Management

Department of Marketing

Department of Public Administration

School of Entrepreneurship

James R. Watson & Judy Rodriquez Watson College of Education​

Department of Education Leadership & Technology

Department of Special Education, Rehabilitation & Counseling

Department of Teacher Education & Foundations

Academic Success and Undergraduate Advising