Certificate in Information Systems Management

Certificates may be earned by regularly matriculated or extended learning students and denote successful completion of a prescribed program of study designed to:

  1. impart specified professional/vocational/career competencies; or
  2. produce mastery of the content of a sub-field of an academic major (discipline); or
  3. provide exposure to the range of materials in a traditional or emerging interdisciplinary field.

Certain certificate programs contain 6000-level courses as requirements and/or electives. These 6000-level courses may not be taken by undergraduate students. Candidates must receive two-thirds of their certificate-applicable credit from the university. The transferring of credit or the substitution of courses may occur only after application to the appropriate campus authority.

Certificate Requirements (22 units)

Lower-division requirements (10)
IST 1110Introduction to Information Technology1
Nine units chosen from any IST 1000- and 2000- level course.9
Upper-division requirements (12)
IST 3110Management of Information Technology3
Nine units chosen from any IST 3000-, 4000- and 5000- level courses9
Total Units22